Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

St. John Bosco CC

Higher Education



FETAC awards



Ireland’s National Learners’ Database.


 Central Applications Office

Gold Gaisce medal to Laoise Sutton

Past Pupil of St. John Bosco community College, Laoise Sutton, Coolmeen, receiving her Gold, Gaisce medal from the President of Ireland Michael D. Higgins.  Laoise was awarded the Bronze Gaisce medal while she was a pupil of the school.  Congratulations to Laoise on this great achievement.



Active School Week , 24th – 28th April, 2017


The Department of Education and Skills and Healthy Ireland encourage all schools to organise an Active School Week (ASW)

The Active School Flag (ASF) is awarded to schools that strive to achieve a physically educated and physically active school community. The flag remains valid for a period of 3 years after which schools will be invited to re-apply.

National Finals of Eco Unesco Young Environmentalists

Congratulations to the first year reshirts and 2nd year cantrens who got through to the national finals of eco Unesco young environmentalists in the mansion house in Dublin on Tuesday the 23rd of may well done and good luck!

Congratulations to the First Year Girls

Congratulations to the first year girls who won the B Cup in the Clare Post Primary Schools First Year Blitz at Eire Óg today. The came up against St. Caimins, Coláiste Muire and Lisdoonvarna. They beat St. Caimins in the final on a scoreline of 2-5 to 1-0. Congratulations to Chloe O'Shea on winning the Player of the Match award.


Panel: Sorcha Donnellan, Ciara Tighe, Louise Coffey, Enya Meaney, Caitlin Casey, Aoife Cleary, Aoife McMahon, Leah O'Donnell, Rachel O'Sullivan, Nicole Power, Ciara Clohessy, Josephine Taylor, Chloe O'Shea, Katie Moloney, Abby McNamara, Orla Moloney, Emily Leahy and Alannah Murphy.

Earth Hour


Earth Hour will take place on Saturday 25th March between 8.30pm and 9.30pm. Turn off as many electrical devices and machines as possible to help fight global warming. More info at Our actions today will define tomorrow. Join 170 countries around the world in the largest voluntary movement in the world.

Féile na hInse.


Congratulations to our recent Winners and Participants at Féile na hInse.

Rachel Murphy, David Murphy, Cormac O'Muireachán and Sarah Casey won Prizes in the Essay Competition.

Winners in the Art Competition were, Alex Ryan, Amy Murphy and  Sinéad Kelly.

Congratulations to Ellen O'Donnell, Leaving Cert., who won 1st Prize in the "Labhairt na Gaeilge" Competition. Ellen's Prize was a part scholarship to the Gaeltacht, worth 500€

Fairtrade School

"We are delighted to announce that our School is how a Fairtrade School, having now received our Certificate from Fairtrade Ireland.
Congratulations to all our students and teachers who worked hard for this.
We continue to encourage everyone to choose Fairtrade products when they can and to always consider the plight of people in the Developing World when they shop."


A Soul is a Soul no Matter the Race


One third year entry finished. Two more on the way.
Show Racism the Red Card.

Flat pack


Young Environmentalists


Good luck to the Young Environmentalists groups traveling to NUIG for the Eco-UNESCO semi final.

The Doohan Family on The Ray D'Arcy Show

Congratulations to the Doohan family on winning the title of Ireland's Traddest Family on Saturday. Well done to past pupils of the school Claire, Carmel, Christina and Clodagh and of course Mrs. Doohan.


Transition Year Curriculum in the making

New Principal Denis O Rourke and prospective Transition Year students analyzing results of a student survey carried out with our third year students. The results are being used to tailor the Transition Year curriculum to suit our students needs. Both students and staff are really looking forward to rolling out this innovative programme in our next academic.



Snapshot Project


Congratulations to 2nd years Ella Shannon, Sinéad McCann, Joshua Lyons, Amy Murphy and Ronan Murphy who won a Junior ICT catagory in a competition that was hosted and organised by Trinity Comprehensive, Ballymun, Dublin. Their project was called Snapshot. It is based on using video analysis in PE class to improve students learning. The competition was run in association with the Physical Education Association of Ireland (PEAI). Well done to Diarmuid O'Donnell and Dylan Kenny (5th year) for taking part in the competition also.

User Login

BT Young Scientist



Young Scientist 2016

3 rd place Bio/Eco

 Young Scientists 2015

Young Scientist 2015
3 rd place Maths Category

School Web Resources